Daito Ryu - Takeda Kamon

Contact Information

Toma Radev
Tel. 819-319-9684
Contact Toma Sensei

Time Schedule

Daito-ryu
333 Boulevard de la Cité des Jeunes
Gatineau, QC J8Z 2M3, Canada
CEGEP de l'Outaouais, Judo Room
Tuesdays 19:30

Links

Japan Headquarters

Jodo

Shinto Muso Ryu Jodo

Jodo (the Way of the staff) has roots in the Japanese martial arts that go back many years. In the latter half of the fifteenth century, Muso Gonosuke Katsuyoshi, a student of the Tenshin Shoden Katori Shinto-Ryu, founded the Muso Shindo Ryu, a school that devised the dynamic art of jo-jutsu. The legend tells that Gonosuke was the only person that could ever defeat the famous swordsman Myamoto Musashi or according to another legend to finish in a draw. After that Gonosuke became an instructor to the Kuroda clan in Kyushu, where the tradition of Muso Shinden Ryu is still living.

Seitei Jodo

Seitei Jodo, similarly to Seitei Iaido, is a modern form of jodo, created in 1968 under the auspice of the All Japan Kendo Federation . The twelve kata and twelve basic techniques (kihon) are derived from koryu (old style) Shindo Muso-ryu and are regarded as the best gateway towards the old style techniques.

To practice Jodo

Jodo is a martial art, which can be practiced by all, regardless of their age. The practice of the jodo kata’s helps one develop a keen sense of distance, zanshin, kiai, a feeling for the partner and a strong mind and body.

  © 2008

Daito Ryu - Takeda Kamon

Informations

Toma Radev
Tel. 819-319-9684
Contactez Toma Sensei

Horaires

Daito-ryu
333 Boulevard de la Cité des Jeunes
Gatineau, QC J8Z 2M3, Canada
CEGEP de l'Outaouais, salle de judo
Mardi 19:30

Liens

Quartier Général
Japon

Jodo

Shinto Muso Ryu Jodo

Jodo (La voix du bâton) a ses racines dans les arts martiaux japonais qui remonte a bien des d'années. Dans la dernière moitié du quinzième siècle, Muso Gonosuke Katsuyoshi, un étudiant du Tenshin Shoden Katori Shinto-Ryu, a fondé le Muso Shindo Ryu, une école qui a conçu l'art dynamique du jo-jutsu. La légende indique que Gonosuke était la seule personne qui pourrait jamais défaire le célèbre 'épéiste Myamoto Musashi ou selon une autre légende le combat se serait terminé ex-aqueo. Ensuite Gonosuke est devenu instructeur du clan Kuroda à Kyushu, ou la tradition est du Muso Shinden Ryu est toujours vivante.

Seitei Jodo

Seitei Jodo, de la même façon que le Seitei Iaido, est une forme moderne du jodo, créée en 1968 sous l'auspices de la toute la fédération du Kendo Japon. Les douze kata et douze techniques de base (kihon) sont dérivés du koryu (ancien style) le Shindo Muso-ryu estt considérés comme le meilleur passage vers les techiques anciennes.

Pratiquer le Jodo

Jodo est un art martial, qui peut être pratiqué par tous, indépendamment de leur âge. La pratique des kata de jodo développent un sens vif de la distance, le zanshin, le kiai et donne au pratiquant un sentiment de force de l'esprit et du corps.

  © 2008